Reviews of Neoist Books

What exactly is a "Neoist Book"?! I have my doubts that there's a definitive answer to that - just as I have my doubts that there's a single definition of Neoism that makes it all 'clear'. Some writers have acted like there's such a thing but they're either people with ulterior career motives or imitators of people with ulterior career motives.

Perhaps a "Neoist Book" has "neoism" or "neoist" in the title, perhaps its author is "Monty Cantsin". Perhaps that was once 'true' but is no longer. The few books I've picked below are ones I'm willing to admit into the category. Other people's choices would probably be largely different. Strangely, when I was looking through my Reviewer's Bibliography for books to put here many things were missing that I expected to find. Maybe that will all become clear someday.

- tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE - October 4, 2017E.V.

 

 

0458. a description of tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE & Laura A. Trueseal's "Yet Another Slow-Burning Feast of a Few Months Mischief in the U.K., Maybe (A Partial(ly) Epistolary Account of Non-Non & Non-Participation, Maybe)"

- credited to: tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE

- published on Goodreads on January 17, 2008

- https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/2557544.Yet_Another_Slow_Burning_Feast_of_a_Few_Months_Mischief_in_the_U_K_Maybe_A_Partial

 

0517. a promotional statement for tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE's "Paradigm Shift Knuckle Sandwish & other examples of P.N.T. (Paradigm Shift Knuckle Sandwich)"

- credited to: tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE

- published on Goodreads on February 1, 2008

- https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/10789926-paradigm-shift-knuckle-sandwich-other-examples-of-p-n-t

 

0929. a review of Pete Horobin's "London DATA 84"

- credited to: tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE

- published on Goodreads on May 26, 2008

- https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/22999110

 

0930. a review of Pete Horobin's "Lumsden DATA 83"

- credited to: tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE

- published on Goodreads on May 26, 2008

- https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/23000524

 

0936. a review of Stephen Perkins's "UK 1988"

- credited to: tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE

- published on Goodreads on May 29, 2008

- https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/23223748

 

1140. "A NEOIST RESEARCH PROJECT"

- not exactly credited to anyone in particular

- this was designed & assembled by Florian Cramer aka Monty Cantsin aka Karen Eliot aka Luther Blissett

- it contains 154 images provided by me &/or relevant to me

- it also contains 15 texts of mine

- published thru: OPENMUTE (April, 2010)

- Rotterdam, Netherlands

- more information & a few images from this can be witnessed here

- my Goodreads review of this is here: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/8077988

 

1184. Amazing Letters - The Life and Art of David Zack

- images from my David Zack archive are credited to: tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE archive

- published by the New Gallery Press (mid 2010)

- edited by Istvan Kantor

- Calgary, Canada

- my GoodReads review of this appears here: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/9399305-amazing-letters---the-life-and-art-of-david-zack

- more information & a few images from this can be witnessed here

 

1284. a review of a Monty Cantsin's "fuck the word and fuck you"

- credited to: tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE

- published on Goodreads on December 9, 2011

- http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13185698-fuck-the-word-and-fuck-you

 

1474. "An Amediaite's Mediated Anti-Media" (review of Florian Cramer's Anti-Media: Ephemera on Speculative Arts)

- credited to: tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE

- published on Goodreads June 11, 2014

https://www.goodreads.com/story/show/367743-an-amediaite-s-mediated-anti-media?chapter=1

 

 

 

 

tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE

idioideo at verizon dot net

 

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE Anti-Neoism page

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE Audiography page

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE Bibliography page

to my "Blaster" Al Ackerman index

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE Books page

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE BYOC page

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE Censored or Rejected page

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE Collaborations page

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE (d) compositions page

to Amir-ul Kafirs' Facebook page

to the "FLICKER" home-page for the alternative cinematic experience

to tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE's GoodReads profile

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE Haircuts page

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE Home Tapers page

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE index page

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE Instagram Poetry page

to a listing of tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE's manifestations on the Internet Archive

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE as Interviewee index

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE as Interviewer index

to tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE'S Linked-In profile

to tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE's Mail Art page

for A Mere Outline for One Aspect of a Book on Mystery Catalysts, Guerrilla Playfare, booed usic, Mad Scientist Didactions, Acts of As-Beenism, So-Called Whatevers, Psychopathfinding, Uncerts, Air Dressing, Practicing Promotextuality, Imp Activism, etc..

to the mm index

to see an underdeveloped site re the N.A.A.M.C.P. (National Association for the Advancement of Multi-Colored Peoples)

to tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE's Neoism page

to the DEFINITIVE Neoism/Anti-Neoism website

to the Philosopher's Union website

to the tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE movie-making "Press: Criticism, Interviews, Reviews" home-page

to tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE as Reviewer page(s)

to tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE's Score Movies

to SMILEs

to find out more about why the S.P.C.S.M.E.F. (Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Sea Monkeys by Experimental Filmmakers) is so important

to the "tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE - Sprocket Scientist" home-page

to "Top 100s" index

to Psychic Weed's Twitter page

to the Vermin Supreme page

to tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE's Vimeo index

to Vine movies relevant to tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE made by Ryan Broughman

to tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE's presence in the Visual Music Village

for info on tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE's tape/CD publishing label: WIdémoUTH

to a very small selection of tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE's Writing

to the onesownthoughts YouTube channel